Browsing Category

gift guides

gift guides, Home Decor

Gifts for the Home

My love for Anthropologie cannot be tamed. Here are a few gift ideas for the homes of hostesses, home-bodies, new homeowners or bloggers you know whose love for Anthropologie cannot be tamed. Ahem. Hot tip: Enjoy an extra 30% off all Anthro sale items for a limited time using code: EXTRAMERRY

anthropologie-gifts

I can’t go one more day with out this gal: Olivia Ostrich Stuffed Animal, $24

music-lover-gift-guide
gift guides, Music

Gift Guide for Music Lovers

Need a little inspiration for what to gift the music lover in your life this holiday season? Or um… just want to get your shimmy on? You’ve come to the right place, friend! This Gift Guide for Music Lovers includes some of my favorite items from Urban Outfitters, along with a ton of records I lurve. Bonus: LOTS and LOTS of tunes. Enjoy!

music-lover-gift-guide

Shop these picks: 1. 4040 Locust Rustic Metal Table $89, 2. Crosley Nomad Vinyl Record Player $200, 3. Crosley X UO Cruiser Briefcase Portable Vinyl Record Player in Blue $98, 4. Crosley X UO Cruiser Briefcase Portable Vinyl Record Player in Gold $98, 5. Plum & Bow Confetti Wood Storage Crate $59, 6. Album Frame 12×12 in Black 2 for $20

Okay, let’s boogie:

Lykke Li – I Never Learn lykke-li
(She’s just so dang good.)

The Best Of Bob Marley And The Wailers – Legend bob-marley

Band Of Horses – Cease To Begin band-of-horses

Haim – Days Are Gone haim

Tegan And Sara – Heartthrob tegan-and-sara

Bobby Brown – Don’t Be Cruelbobby-brown

Of Monsters And Men – My Head Is An Animal
of-monsters-and-men

Lord Huron – Lonesome Dreams lord-huron

Kings Of Leon – Aha Shake Heartbreak
kings-of-leon

Yellowcard – Ocean Avenue yellowcard

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Blood Sugar Sex Magicred-hot-chili-peppers

The Head And The Heart – Self-titled
the-head-and-the-heart

June Carter Cash – Wildwood Flowerjune-carter-cash(Okay so this isn’t June, but it’s amazing and playing on repeat in my home.)

Townes Van Zandt – Live At The Old Quarter, Houston, Texas townes-van-zandt

Spoon – Gimme Fictionspoon

Outkast – Stankoniaoutkast

The Avett Brothers – The Carpenterthe-avett-brothers

Bon Iver – For Emma, Forever Agobon-iver
(I completely lose it when they cover my favorite Bonnie Raitt song.)

Nirvana – MTV Unplugged In New York
nirvana

Grouplove – Never Trust A Happy Song
grouplove
(This video makes me want to pick up a tambourine and move into a van.)

Norah Jones – Come Away With Me
norah-jones

Wye Oak – Civilian
wye-oak

The Gaslight Anthem – The ’59 Sound
the-gaslight-anthem

Dawes – North Hillsdawes

Jack White – Lazaretto
jack-white

Thrice – Vheissu
thrice

Mary Lambert – Heart On My Sleeve
mary-lambert

Fugees – The Scorefugees